Members Login

Coimbra Group Scholarships for African Researchers

March 21, 2013

The Coimbra Group Scholarship Programme for young African researchers aims to enable scholars to undertake research for a short research period (generally 1 to maximum 3 months) in which they are engaged in their home institution, at a selected Coimbra Group university, and to help them establish academic and research contacts. The following Coimbra Group universities are participating in the 2013-2014 edition of the scheme:

University of Aarhus (Denmark)
University of Barcelona (Spain)
University of Coimbra (Portugal)
University of Granada (Spain)
University of Graz (Austria)
University of Groningen (The Netherlands)
University of Leuven (Belgium)
University of Padova (Italy)
University of Poitiers (France)
University of Salamanca (Spain)

For further details see the brochure and application form