Members Login

2014 Distance Learning Scholarships

March 21, 2014

Information for candidates

Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships support candidates to study Master’s degree courses that are either offered in partnership with universities in developing countries, or delivered directly by UK institutions.

2014 Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships are being offered for the following Master’s courses. Full details of these courses and the application process must be obtained from the relevant institution, via the links below.

Bangor University

Institute of Education, University of London

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

London South Bank University

Open University

Royal Veterinary College, University of London

School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London

University of Bath

University of Birmingham

University of Edinburgh

University of Leicester

University of Liverpool

University of Oxford

University of Southampton

University of Stirling

University of Strathclyde

University of York


To be eligible for a Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship, candidates should:

  • Be Commonwealth citizens of a developing Commonwealth country, refugees, or British protected persons
  • Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country
  • Normally hold a first degree of upper second-class standard, or higher qualification. In certain cases, we will consider a lower qualification and sufficient relevant experience

See Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2014 prospectus for further details.

How to apply

The CSC expects all candidates being considered for a Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship to have completed an application form using our Electronic Application System (EAS).

The deadline for applications is 23:59 GMT on 31 May 2014.

How to access the EAS

See the scholarship website for more detail.